T H EE N S E M B L E

GESINE MOOG

© Filip Van Roe

Gesine Moog was born in Germany in 1976 and received her Bachelor of Arts at Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts 1997. After graduating she danced for several German companies, including the Frankfurter Künstlerhaus Mousonturm, Staatstheater Mainz, Staatstheater Wiesbaden, Saarländisches Staatstheater Saarbruecken and Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz Munich. In 2004 Gesine was named a “dancer to watch” by the leading European magazine tanz.

In 2007 she went to Sweden, where Riksteatern and Batsheva Dance Company toured Ohad Naharin’s Kamuyot to schools. She was awarded the Riksteatern’s award for “Dancer of the year 2007” for her outstanding performance and dedication.

Since 2008 Gesine Moog has been a member of Cullberg Ballet, touring in Sweden and internationally. Throughout her career in Germany and Sweden she has performed a rich repertoire of multifaceted styles and pieces. Her experience spans classical and neoclassical ballet, modern and contemporary dance, body mind centring and many more. She has worked with, among others, Mats Eck, Ana Laguna, Ben van Cauwenbergh, Jiří Kylián, Crystal Pite, Johan Inger, Alexander Ekman, Gaetano Soto, Carolyn Carlson, Edouard Lock, Robert Cohan, Antony Rizzi, Benoit Lachambre, Eszter Salamon, Deborah Hay, Jefta van Dinther and Ian Kaler.

Since 2001 she has also created her own choreographic and creative works such as paintings, crafting with wood and performative installations.

T H EE N S E M B L E

GESINE MOOG

© Filip Van Roe

Gesine Moog wurde 1976 geboren und erhielt 1997 ihren Bachelor of Arts an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main. Sie hatte Engagements an verschiedenen deutschen Theatern, unter anderem dem Frankfurter Künstlerhaus Mousonturm, Staatstheater Mainz, Staatstheater Wiesbaden, Saarländisches Staatstheater Saarbrücken und dem Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in München. Das führende Europäische Magazin tanz kürte sie zur Nachwuchstänzerin des Jahres 2004.

2007 ging sie nach Schweden zum Riksteatern, das mit der Batsheva Dance Company eine Tour von Ohad Naharins Kamuyot durch schwedische Schulen veranstaltete. Das Riksteatern verlieh ihr den „Dancer of the Year 2007“ Preis für ihr Engagement und herausragende Leistung.

Seit 2008 ist Gesine Moog Mitglied des Cullberg Balletts, mit dem sie in Schweden und international tourt. Während ihrer Karriere in Schweden und Deutschland hat sie ein reiches Repertoire von Werken aller Stilrichtungen getanzt, mit Erfahrung im klassischen und neoklassischen Ballett, modernem und zeitgenössischen Tanz, sowie in Body-Mind-Centring Techniken. Sie hat unter anderem mit Mats Ek, Ana Laguna, Ben van Cauwenbergh, Jiří Kylián, Crystal Pite, Johan Inger, Alexander Ekman, Gaetano Soto, Carolyn Carlson, Robert Cohan, Edouard Lock, Antony Rizzi, Benoit Lachambre, Eszter Salamon, Deborah Hay, Jefta van Dinther und Ian Kaler zusammengearbeitet. Seit 2001 schafft sie auch eigene choreografischen Werke und ist als Bildende Künstlerin tätig.