Developing a Repertoire

The productions created for the DANCE ON ENSEMBLE in the first two years of the project will form a diverse repertoire –­ entitled “DANCE ON 1st EDITION” – for dancers aged 40+.

Rehearsals and work on the first productions will start in November 2015 in Berlin. The DANCE ON dance artists will be introducing themselves individually and collectively as an ensemble in the world premiere of 7 DIALOGUES at the Holland Dance Festival.

DANCE ON 1st EDITION’s desire is to effect a major change in dance, namely that choreographies for and with experienced dancers become common  rather than the exception. Thanks to the openness of its approaches, contemporary dance offers a wide range of opportunities. The problem is that older dancers rarely benefit from them.

P R O D U C T I O N S

Some 6 short and full-evening works are planned. The body of work being developed for the 1st EDITION boasts a wide range of artistic approaches and covers a spectrum ranging from dance to performance to theatre.
> mehr

C H O R E O G R A P H E R S

In 2016, the DANCE ON ENSEMBLE will be working with prominent choreographers, directors, composers and visual artists. The first three 1st EDITION productions are being directed/choreographed by Matteo Fargion, Rabih Mroué and Kat Válastur respectively.
> mehr

Ein Repertoire bilden

Die Produktionen des DANCE ON ENSEMBLE bilden im Verlauf des Projekts über die nächsten zwei Jahre ein vielfältiges Repertoire für Tänzer 40+: die DANCE ON 1. EDITION.
Seit November 2015 hat die Kompanie die Arbeit an der ersten Produktion aufgenommen. Mit der Uraufführung von 7 DIALOGUES im Januar 2016 beim Holland Dance Festival in Den Haag stellen sich die Tänzerinnen und Tänzer von DANCE ON der Tanzwelt vor.

Mit der 1. EDITION tragen wir zu einer wesentlichen Veränderung bei: idealerweise sind Choreografien für erfahrene Tänzer keine Besonderheit mehr, sondern selbstverständlicher Teil der künstlerischen Praxis. Der zeitgenössische Tanz bietet in der Offenheit seiner Herangehensweisen viele Möglichkeiten – nur werden sie bislang kaum für ältere Tänzer genutzt.

P R O D U K T I O N E N

Insgesamt sind sechs kürzere und zum Teil abendfüllende Arbeiten geplant. Der damit entwickelte Werk-Corpus der 1. EDITION zeugt von einer Bandbreite künstlerischer Ansätze. Die Arbeiten bewegen sich in einem Spektrum von Tanz über Performance bis hin zu Theater.
> mehr

C H O R E O G R A F E N

2016 wird das DANCE ON ENSEMBLE mit namhaften Choreografen, Regisseuren, Komponisten und Bildenden Künstlern zusammenarbeiten. Die ersten drei Produktionen der 1. EDITION entstehen in der Regie/Choreografie von Matteo Fargion, Rabih Mroué und Kat Válastur.
> mehr