On the Value of Age

Mission Statement
DANCE ON, an initiative by DIEHL+RITTER gUG, focuses on the artistic excellence of dancers aged 40+ whose experience, charisma and dramatic power – in fact their entire dance life – is present on stage. Working with internationally renowned choreographers and directors, the DANCE ON ENSEMBLE will be creating its own repertoire and changing the usual image of dance: a challenge for everyone, including the public. The project will also provide sociopolitical impulses. There are plans for participation formats for older people as well as a research programme dedicated to the largely undeveloped topic of “dance and age“.

Our Aim
What would it be like if exceptional dancers continued performing beyond the age of 40, if their skills and experience remained available to the dance world and the public?

Dance’s image is shaped by the exceptional physical capabilities of young dancers. There are very few choreographies that suit the changed physical conditions of older dancers, and only a few companies use dancers aged 40+. This is a loss for dance and society, as experienced dancers have the ability to tap into the mental and emotional depths of choreographic material. They are present within the scope of their lived experiences. And they enrich the spectator’s experience with their physical intelligence and experience, which open up a key new dimension. These dancers are the philosophers of their field, which means that dance becomes truly rich with age.

Not least, the project discusses a core problem in our society: the appreciation of senior citizens. We believe that the life experience of senior citizens is a big plus but a change in thinking is needed to recognise it. DANCE ON desires to effect this change. As we see it, being old is not a condition that can be rigidly defined or set in stone. In reality, ageing is a constant process of development and change that everyone experiences, an indication that we are always moving.

How the project came about
“Our business is ideas. When we have ideas, we put them into practice – even if that means founding our own dance company!” – Madeline Ritter

Riccarda Herre, a former dancer with Johann Kresnik, and who today works at Diehl+Ritter, started the ball rolling. Why is there is a heavy focus on youth rather than age in dance? With the DANCE ON project, Madeline Ritter and her team not only intend to create awareness of the issue of “dance and age” but also bring about lasting change in artistic practice as well as in cultural and scientific thought. The project aims to draw attention to qualities that can only be obtained with age.

One reference here is NDT3 (Nederlands Dans Teater), a dance company the choreographer Jiri Kylian founded with older dancers and which existed until 2006.

When designing DANCE ON, Diehl+Ritter were able to draw on their many years of experience with artistic and funding projects such as Tanzplan Deutschland and Tanzfonds, both initiatives of the Kulturstiftung des Bundes. Christopher Roman, the former Associate Artistic Director of The Forsythe Company, responded enthusiastically to the idea and joined the team in the spring of 2014. Six dancers will be starting rehearsals in Berlin in November 2015 and thereby giving concrete form to the initial idea.

OUR TEAM

DANCE ON Team and Matteo Fargion, Photo: Dorothea Tuch
DANCE ON Team and Matteo Fargion, Photo: Dorothea Tuch

 

Madeline Ritter
Artistic and Executive Director DANCE ON and Managing Director DIEHL+RITTER gUG
Madeline Ritter is a fully qualified lawyer with a professional focus on copyright law. She founded tanz performance köln, an international production and performance platform for contemporary dance in 1989 and was its artistic director and managing director until 2004.

> more

She has initiated many European networks, been the director of inter-disciplinary festivals and produced international co-productions in the field of dance, media and performance art. From 1993 to 1998, she was the founding and artistic director of Pictures of (e)Motion, an international festival for dance, film and new media at the Kunst- und Ausstellungshalle der Bundesrepublik Deutschland in Bonn. She was curator of the dance programme at Theater Heilbronn from 2003 to 2008. She was appointed project director of Tanzplan Deutschland by the German Kulturstiftung des Bundes (Federal Cultural Foundation) in 2004. Her many years of experience of working with artists, institutions and sponsors formed the basis of a partnership-based promotional strategy that was rolled out, under her guidance, in nine cities and with the support of many project partners. Tanzplan Deutschland mobilised 21 million euros for dance and became a model project internationally. When the Tanzplan Deutschland project came to an end in 2011, she founded the non-for-profit company DIEHL+RITTER with Ingo Diehl in order to manage, among other initiatives, the Kulturstiftung des Bundes new dance funds: TANZFONDS ERBE (Dance Heritage Fund) and TANZFONDS PARTNER (Dance Partners Fund). She teaches culture management at various European universities and is a certified coach and facilitator of processes of change. Madeline Ritter is an expert of Initiativegroup Tanzförderung Stadt-Land-Bund as well as a member of the Supervisory Board of Kulturfabrik Kampnagel in Hamburg, the board of trustees of the Kulturfonds (Cultural Fund) Frankfurt RheinMain, the Advisory Board of Deutsches Tanzarchiv Köln and since June 2014 of the Board of Trustees of Pina Bausch Foundation.

Christopher Roman
Artistic Director and Dancer of the DANCE ON ENSEMBLE

American born artist Christopher Roman began his formal training with The School of Cleveland Ballet continuing at The School of American Ballet in New York City. He was subsequently invited into the ranks of the Pacific Northwest Ballet and as a soloist and principal with Edward Villella's Miami City Ballet, Les Grands Ballets Canadiens in Montreal, The Pennsylvania Ballet, Ballett Frankfurt and The Forsythe Company performing a huge array of important choreographic works, originating over forty roles and touring every major venue worldwide.
> more...

Riccarda Herre
Concept Development and Project Coordination
Riccarda Herre completed her dance training at the ballet school of the Hamburg State Opera. She then worked as a solo dancer for various companies in Germany and abroad, for example CIE Red Notes in Paris, the Choreographic Theatre at the Volksbühne Berlin and the Tanztheater of the German National Theatre in Weimar.

> more

She graduated as a culture and media manager at the Hamburg University of Music and Theatre in 2004. She has worked as an assistant and production director for various dance companies, theatres and institutions since 2002. She was, for example, project director of the 'Tanz im August' and 'Context' festivals at the Hebbel am Ufer theatre in Berlin. She took charge of the 1st Dance Education Biennale for Tanzplan Deutschland. She has been project co-ordinator of the DANCE HERITAGE FUND and the DANCE PARTNERS FUND since 2011.

Isabel Niederhagen
After studying theatre science, comparative literature and journalism, Isabel Niederhagen was a researcher at the Institute for Theater Studies at the Freie Universität Berlin before becoming press officer and programme dramaturgist at the Theater am Halleschen Ufer Berlin in 1999.

> more

In 2003, she co-founded the k3 berlin – Office for Culture and CommunIation agency, which among other things manages press and public relations for TANZ IM AUGUST – International Dance Festival Berlin and the DANCE CONGRESS GERMANY.

Jana Bäskau
Artistic Production Management
Jana Bäskau studied German, English and American Studies at Rostock University from 1983 to 1987, then Theatre Studies/Cultural Communication at the Humboldt University in Berlin and Liverpool John Moores University from 1990.

> more

She was press officer at the Volkstheater Rostock from 1987 to 1990. From 1999 to 2011, she worked as at the Volksbühne at Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz in Berlin under the direction of Frank Castorf, initially in the dramaturgy department and then as artistic production manager for the conception phase of Herbert Fritsch’s hamlet_X project (2001/ 02). In 2003, she became responsible for guest performances/international contacts, and in 2006 she became production manager for the cultural exchange programme Copa de Cultura Brasil-Alemanha. She also initiated and managed the production side of international co-productions and guest performances of works by various directors including Frank Castorf, René Pollesch, Dimiter Gotscheff and Christoph Marthaler. She worked as Artistic Production Manager – Guest Performances/International Contacts at the Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus (under the direction of Staffan Valdemar Holm) in the 2011/12 season, and at HAU Hebbel am Ufer in Berlin (under the artistic directorship of Annemie Vanackere) in 2012/13. She joined DIEHL+RITTER in February 2015 and focuses on the pilot project DANCE ON.

Laura Böttinger
Production Assistant
Laura Böttinger studied classical dance at the private Konservatorium Wien University from 2009 to 2013 and has worked as a dancer with various choreographers including Kadir “Amigo” Memis, Cristiana Casadio and Esther Balfe.

> more

In addition to her own artistic practice, she has been actively involved in the Ich bin O.K. cultural and educational association for people with and without disabilities, taught dance to children and young people, been a production assistant on the organisational team for Tanznacht Berlin 2014, and worked in partnership with Jochen Roller, Yuki Kihara and Karin Wickenhäuser. She has been production assistant at DIEHL+RITTER since February 2015.

Lisa Marie Bowler
coordinates the EU-funded project DANCE ON, PASS ON, DREAM ON
Lisa Marie Bowler studied classical dance in Munich and holds a BA in drama from Loughborough University and an MA in Arts Administration and Cultural Policy from Goldsmiths College.

> more

She worked at Sadler’s Wells in London from 2006 to 2012, responsible for the coordination of the artistic programme. Together with Emma Gladstone and the dance dramaturg Guy Cools she published a series of talks with choreographers, dancers and artists – the body:language talks. Between 2012 and 2016 she wrote her PhD thesis on the phenomenology of theatre architecture at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich, while also working as a dance dramaturg, editor and translator in London. She moved to Berlin in 2016 to coordinate the EU-funded project DANCE ON, PASS ON, DREAM ON.

Constanze Lütke
Financial Administration
After training in hotel management, Constanze Lütke worked in various positions in the hotel industry in Berlin from 1982 to 2007, most recently as director of the Berliner Hof hotel and as managerial assistant in the area of hotel and project controlling.

> more

As office manager, she developed the administration department of the start-up company Gorilla Natürlich Fastfood and worked as assistant to the finance director of Veolia Deutschland from 2009 to 2015. Alongside her work, she runs the commercial section of the not-for-profit starke familie association and has been its associate executive director since the middle of 2014. She joined Diehl+Ritter in March 2015 and is in charge of financial management for the TANZFONDS and DANCE ON projects.

Anna Hankel
Press and Communications
Anna Hankel studied communication and media science at the University of Leipzig from 2010 to 2014. Afterwards she worked as press officer at the dance and theatre festival euro-scene Leipzig for two years. Since October 2016 she accounts for press and communication at Diehl+Ritter.

> more

Vom Wert des Alters

Mission Statement
DANCE ON, eine Initiative von Diehl+Ritter, richtet den Fokus auf die künstlerische Exzellenz von Tänzerinnen und Tänzern über 40. Sie sind mit ihren Erfahrungen, ihrer Ausstrahlung und Darstellungskraft, mit ihrem Tanz-Leben auf der Bühne präsent. Das DANCE ON Ensemble, international renommierte Choreografen und Regisseure werden ein eigenes Repertoire aufbauen und das gewohnte Bild vom Tanz verändern. Eine Herausforderung für alle, auch das Publikum. Das Projekt wird außerdem gesellschaftspolitische Impulse setzen. Geplant sind Partizipations­formate für alte Menschen und ein Forschungsprogramm, das sich dem noch weitgehend unerschlossenen Thema „Tanz und Alter“ widmet.

Unser Anliegen
Was wäre, wenn herausragende Tänzer nicht mit 40 Jahren aufhören würden, auf der Bühne ihre große Kunst zu zeigen? Wenn ihr Können und ihre Erfahrung der Tanzwelt und dem Publikum erhalten bliebe?

Das außerordentliche Leistungsvermögen junger Tänzer prägt das Bild des Tanzes. Es gibt kaum Choreografien, die den veränderten physischen Bedingungen älterer Tänzer gerecht werden, und nur wenige Kompanien, die Tänzer über 40 beschäftigen. Dies ist ein Verlust für den Tanz und die Gesellschaft: Denn erfahrene Tänzer haben die Fähigkeit, die geistige und emotionale Tiefe des choreografischen Materials zu erschließen. Sie sind präsent mit ihrem ganzen Leben. Mit ihrer Ausstrahlung und eindrücklichen Darstellungskraft bereichern sie das Tanzerleben der Zuschauer um eine ganz wesentliche Dimension. Und so gilt: Der Tanz reift im Alter zur wahren Größe.

Und nicht zuletzt thematisiert das Projekt auch ein Kernproblem unserer Gesellschaft: die Wertschätzung von alten Menschen. Wir glauben, dass die Lebenserfahrung älterer Menschen ein großes Gut ist. Sie als solches anzuerkennen, setzt ein anderes Denken vom Alter voraus. Hierzu leistet DANCE ON einen Beitrag: Nach unserem Verständnis ist Alt-Sein kein fest definierbarer, in seiner Formung abgeschlossener Zustand. Vielmehr ist das Älter-Werden eine jedem Menschen zuteil werdende stete Weiterentwicklung und Wandlung, die darauf hindeutet, dass wir immer in Bewegung sind.

Wie es zu dem Projekt kam
„Unser Unternehmen sind Ideen. Wenn wir Ideen haben, führen wir sie auch aus. – Und wenn das heißt, eine eigene Tanzkompanie zu gründen!“ – Madeline Ritter

Riccarda Herre, ehemalige Tänzerin bei Johann Kresnik und heute Mitarbeiterin bei Diehl+Ritter, brachte den Stein ins Rollen – warum der starke Fokus der Tanzkunst auf die Jugend und nicht auch auf die Älteren? Mit DANCE ON wollen Madeline Ritter und ihr Team mehr als nur das Bewusstsein für die Problematik Tanz und Alter wecken. Das Projekt erstrebt eine nachhaltige Veränderung der künstlerischen Praxis sowie des kulturellen und wissenschaftlichen Denkens. Es zielt auf die Achtung von Qualitäten, die erst mit dem Altern gewonnen werden. Eine Referenz ist die von dem Choreografen Jiri Kylian gegründete Kompanie NDT3 (Nederlands Dans Teater) mit älteren Tänzern, die bis 2006 existierte.

Bei der Konzeption des Projekts konnte DIEHL+RITTER auf langjährige Erfahrungen in der Leitung von Kunst- und Förderprojekten wie Tanzplan Deutschland sowie die Tanzfonds der Kulturstiftung des Bundes zurückgreifen. Mit Begeisterung reagierte Christopher Roman, ehemaliger stellvertretender Direktor der Forsythe Company, auf die Idee und stieß bereits im Frühjahr 2014 zum Team. Sechs Tänzerinnen und Tänzer nehmen ab November 2015 die Probenarbeit in Berlin auf und geben damit der Idee eine konkrete Form.

UNSER TEAM

DANCE ON Team und Matteo Fargion, Foto: Dorothea Tuch
DANCE ON Team und Matteo Fargion, Foto: Dorothea Tuch

 

Madeline Ritter
Künstlerische Gesamtleitung DANCE ON und Geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin DIEHL+RITTER gUG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Madeline Ritter ist ausgebildete Volljuristin mit Schwerpunkt im Urheberrecht. 1989 gründete sie tanz performance köln, eine internationale Produktions- und Präsentationsplattform für Zeitgenössischen Tanz und war bis 2004 für sie als künstlerische Leiterin und Geschäftsführerin tätig.

> mehr

Sie initiierte eine Vielzahl von europäischen Netzwerken, leitete interdisziplinäre Festivals, realisierte zusammen mit renommierten Künstlern internationale Koproduktionen im Bereich Tanz, Medien- und Performancekunst. Von 1993 bis 1998 war sie Gründungsdirektorin und künstlerische Leiterin des Internationalen Festivals für Tanz, Film und Neue Medien „Pictures of (e)Motion“ in der Kunst- und Ausstellungshalle der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und von 2003 bis 2008 kuratierte sie das Tanzprogramm am Theater Heilbronn. 2004 wurde sie von der Kulturstiftung des Bundes mit ihrem Konzept für Tanzplan Deutschland als Projektleiterin berufen und mit der Durchführung des Plans betraut, der national und international zum erfolgreichen Modellprojekt wurde und 21 Millionen Euro für den Tanz generierte. Mit ihrer 2011 gegründeten, gemeinnützigen Unternehmergesellschaft DIEHL+RITTER leitet sie zur Zeit die Tanzfonds der Kulturstiftung des Bundes TANZFONDS ERBE und TANZFONDS PARTNER. Madeline Ritter lehrt Kulturmanagement an verschiedenen europäischen Universitäten, ist zertifizierter Coach für die Begleitung von Veränderungsprozessen und engagiert sich als Expertin in der Initiativgruppe Tanzförderung Stadt-Land-Bund sowie als Mitglied in diversen Gremien, u.a. im Aufsichtsrat der Kulturfabrik Kampnagel in Hamburg, im Kuratorium des Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain, im Beirat des Deutschen Tanzarchiv Köln und in der Jury Tanzrecherche des Kultursekretariats Wuppertal. Seit Juni 2014 ist sie zudem stellvertretende Vorstandsvorsitzende der Pina Bausch Foundation.

Christopher Roman
Künstlerischer Leiter und Tänzer des DANCE ON ENSEMBLE und Künstlerische Gesamtberatung DANCE ON
Christopher Roman, geboren in den USA, begann seine Tanzausbildung an der School of Cleveland Ballet und setzte sie an der School of American Ballet in New York City fort. Im Anschluss an die Ausbildung tanzte er beim Pacific Northwest Ballet und war als Solotänzer bei Edward Villellas Miami City Ballet, Les Grands Ballets Canadiens in Montreal, beim The Pennsylvania Ballet, Ballett Frankfurt sowie bei der Forsythe Company tätig.
> mehr...

Riccarda Herre
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeit und Projektkonzeption
Riccarda Herre beendete 1987 erfolgreich ihre Ausbildung als Tänzerin an der Ballettschule der Hamburgischen Staatsoper. Danach tanzte sie als Solistin in verschiedenen Compagnien im In- und Ausland, u.a. bei CIE Red Notes in Paris, am Choreographischen Theater der Volksbühne Berlin und am Tanztheater des Deutschen Nationaltheaters Weimar.

> mehr

2004 diplomierte sie zur Kultur- und Medienmanagerin an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg. Seit 2002 arbeitete sie als Assistentin und Produktionsleiterin für verschiedene Kompanien, Theater und Institutionen: So übernahm sie am Berliner Hebbel am Ufer u.a. die Produktionsleitung für die Festivals 'Tanz im August' und 'Context'. Für Tanzplan Deutschland betreute sie die 1. Biennale Tanzausbildung. Sie hat DIEHL+RITTER seit der Gründung 2011 als Projektkoordinatorin mitaufgebaut.

Isabel Niederhagen
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeit und Dokumentation 
Isabel Niederhagen war nach ihrem Studium der Theaterwissenschaft, Komparatistik und Publizistik als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Theaterwissenschaft der FU Berlin angestellt, bevor sie 1999 ihre Tätigkeit als Pressereferentin und Programmdramaturgin am Theater am Halleschen Ufer Berlin aufnahm.

> mehr

2003 wurde sie Mitgründerin der Agentur k3 berlin – Kontor für Kultur und Kommunikation, die u.a. die Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für TANZ IM AUGUST – Internationales Tanzfest Berlin und den TANZKONGRESS DEUTSCHLAND der Kulturstiftung des Bundes betreut. 2006 übernahm sie die Projektleitung von tanzplan essen 2010 am Choreographischen Zentrum NRW e.V./PACT Zollverein. Seit 2012 ist sie für die Bereiche Dokumentation und Beratung von TANZFONDS ERBE und TANZFONDS PARTNER zuständig.

Jana Bäskau
Künstlerische Produktionsleitung
Jana Bäskau studierte von 1983 bis 1987 Germanistik, Anglistik und Amerikanistik an der Universität Rostock und ab 1990 Theaterwissenschaft/Kulturelle Kommunikation an der Humboldt-Universität Berlin und der Liverpool John Moores University. Von 1987 bis 1990 war sie im Rahmen ihres ersten Theaterengagements als Pressereferentin am Volkstheater Rostock tätig.

> mehr

Von 1999 bis 2011 arbeitete sie an der Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz, Berlin unter der Intendanz von Frank Castorf zunächst im Bereich Dramaturgie, dann als Künstlerische Produktionsleitung für die Konzeptionsphase des hamlet_X-Projektes von Herbert Fritsch (2001/02). Seit 2003 war sie für den Bereich Gastspiele/ Internationale Kontakte verantwortlich, übernahm u.a. 2006 die Produktionsleitung im Rahmen des Kulturaustauschprogrammes Copa de Cultura Brasil-Alemanha sowie die Anbahnung und produktionsseitige Realisierung internationaler Koproduktionen und Gastspiele für Inszenierungen u.a. von Regisseuren wie Frank Castorf, René Pollesch, Dimiter Gotscheff und Christoph Marthaler. In der Spielzeit 2011/12 arbeitete sie am Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus unter der Intendanz von Staffan Valdemar Holm als Künstlerische Produktionsleitung Gastspiele/Internationale Kontakte, ab 2012/13 unter der Künstlerischen Leitung von Annemie Vanackere im Bereich Produktion am HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Berlin. Seit Februar 2015 ist sie bei DIEHL+RITTER tätig.

Laura Böttinger 
Produktionsassistenz
Laura Böttinger studierte von 2009 bis 2013 klassischen Tanz am Konservatorium Wien Privatuniversität und arbeitete als Tänzerin mit verschiedenen Choreografen, u.a. mit Kadir „Amigo“ Memis, Cristiana Casadio und Esther Balfe.

> mehr

Neben der eigenen künstlerischen Praxis engagierte sie sich für „Ich bin O.K.“ – Kultur- und Bildungsverein der Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung, unterrichtete Tanz für Kinder und Jugendliche und arbeitete als Produktionsassistenz u.a. bei der Organisation der Tanznacht Berlin 2014 und in Zusammenarbeit mit Jochen Roller, Yuki Kihara und Karin Wickenhäuser. Seit Februar 2015 arbeitet sie als Produktionsassistenz bei DIEHL+RITTER.

Lisa Marie Bowler
Koordination Europa-Projekt DANCE ON, PASS ON, DREAM ON
Lisa Marie Bowler studierte klassischen Tanz in München, Theaterwissenschaft in England und absolvierte anschließend ein Masterstudium in Arts Administration and Cultural Policy am Londoner Goldsmiths College.

> mehr

Von 2006 bis 2012 arbeitete sie am Sadler’s Wells Theatre, wo sie für Programm- und Gastspielkoordination verantwortlich war. Zusammen mit Emma Gladstone und dem Tanzdramaturgen Guy Cools gab sie eine Serie von Künstlergesprächen, die body:language talks, heraus. Von 2012 bis 2016 promovierte sie an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München zum Thema der phänomenologischen Raumerfahrung von Theatergebäuden. Gleichzeitig arbeitete sie in London als Tanzdramaturgin, Editorin und Übersetzerin. Im August 2016 zog sie nach Berlin um das Europa-Projekt DANCE ON, PASS ON, DREAM ON zu koordinieren.

Constanze Lütke
Finanzverwaltung
Constanze Lütke war nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Hotelfachfrau von 1988 bis 2007 in diversen Positionen in der Berliner Hotellerie tätig, zuletzt als Direktorin im Hotel Berliner Hof und als Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung im Bereich Hotel- und Projektcontrolling.

> mehr

Als Büroleiterin baute sie den Verwaltungsbereich des Startup-Unternehmens Gorilla Natürlich Fastfood auf und arbeitete von 2009 bis Anfang 2015 als Assistentin des Finanzdirektors für Veolia Deutschland. Nebenberuflich leitet sie den kaufmännischen Bereich des gemeinnützigen Vereins starke familie e.V., seit Mitte 2014 als stellvertretende Geschäftsführerin. Im März 2015 kam sie zu DIEHL+RITTER und ist seitdem für die Finanzverwaltung der Projekte TANZFONDS und DANCE ON verantwortlich.

Anna Hankel
Presse + Kommunikation
Anna Hankel studierte von 2010 bis 2014 Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaften an der Universität Leipzig. Im Anschluss war sie zwei Jahre als Pressereferentin für das Tanz- und Theaterfestival euro-scene Leipzig tätig. Seit Oktober 2016 verantwortet sie den Bereich Presse- und Kommunikation bei Diehl+Ritter.

Benjamin Schälike
Technische Produktionsleitung
Benjamin Schälike arbeitet seit 1991 als freischaffender Lichtdesigner für Theater, Oper, Tanz und Performance, u.a. für: 2 FISH, Alexander Charim, Angela Schubot, Eva Meyer Keller, Felix Marchand, Gesine Danckwart, Hanna Hegenscheidt, Hannah Hurtzig, Hans-Werner Kroesinger, Hermann Heisig, Hyoung-Min Kim, Jee-Ae Lim, Julia Reinartz, Lea Martini, Lupita Pulpo, Martin Clausen, Nir de Wolf, Santiago Blaum, She She Pop, Peter Zadek und White Horse. Er ist Mitbegründer der Tanztage Berlin, für die er bis 2010 als Technischer Leiter gearbeitet hat.

> mehr

In dieser oder ähnlicher Funktion hat er für weitere Festivals (Expo 2000; Mobile Akademie; Ruhrfestspiele Recklinghausen; Tanz im August; Impulse Tanz Wien; Tanznacht; Love Parade; Uferstudios Berlin) gearbeitet. Seit 2012 ist er Technischer Leiter der Uferstudios Berlin. 2007 hat er zusammen mit Inge Koks die Tanztage Berlin programmiert und künstlerisch geleitet. 2006 und 2007 hat er eigene Inszenierungen in den Sophiensaelen gezeigt („Wir steigern uns …“, 2006, und „Das schwierige ist ja, dass es viel einfacher ist …“, 2007). Seit 2007 gibt er Seminare als Gastdozent für Lichtdesign an der Kunstakademie Düsseldorf, der HFG/ZKM Karlsruhe, der Ernst Busch Schule für Choreografie und am HZT Berlin sowie in Seoul (Korea) und in Montevideo (Urugray).